

BOE Committee Report

Policy Committee

Chair: Judy Mitrowitz

3.19.2025

Start 5:45 PM End 6:10 PM

Motion PD

Judy Mitrowitz – Board Member

2nd JM

Motion PD

2nd JM

In Attendance

Patrick Doyle – Board Member
Carl Winter – Board Member
Michelle Feyerabend – Assistant Superintendent
Sarah Latimer – Director of Curriculum/Technology
Johanna Hickey – Director of Special Services
Suzanne Stephenson – Assistant Principal
Jessica Carl – Port Dickinson Principal
Jennifer Ostrander – High School Principal

Section II Policy 14 – Overtime – Reviewed no changes

Section III Policy 3 – Timeout and Physical Restraint – Reviewed no changes

Section IV Policy 3 – Non-Resident Student Tuition – Reviewed no changes

Section IV Policy 25 – Non-Discrimination and Anti-Harassment – Reviewed no changes

Section IV Policy 27 – Wellness Policy – Reviewed no changes

Section IV Policy 30 – Code of Conduct – Reviewed revisit in April

Section IV Policy 41 – Comprehensive Student Attendance – Reviewed no changes